Club Diary

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Bubble Nebula (NGC 7635)
From the Hubble Space Telescope

Monthly meetings at Liddington Village Hall - Swindon

Directions

Meeting Dates For 2022
Friday, 25 November 18.30 onwards
Workshop: Stacking and Processing for Astrophotographers at Highworth Community Centre
Friday, 9 December 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Christmas Social
Meeting Dates For 2023
Friday, 20 January 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Bernard Henin: Imaging Our Solar System
Friday, 17 February 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Simon Holbeche: Frankenscope Reborn

Friday, 17 March 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: AGM + A Walk Through Astrophotography by Damian Ohara

Friday, 21 April 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Prof Matt Griffin: Far Infrared Astronomy from Space
Friday, 19 May 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Prof Nick Evans - Dark Energy - a cosmological overview of empty space and links to particle physics
Friday, 16 June 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Bob Mizon MBE - Stars over the Nile - Ancient Egyptian Astronomy and star lore
.......................Summer Break.............................
Friday, 15 September 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: First Light Optics: Product trends / changes / news and upcoming products
Friday, 20 October 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Prof Martin Hendry MBE - The Science of Star Wars
Friday, 17 November 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Dr Lillian Hobbs: Eisa Esinga - The Planetarium in the Bedroom
Friday, 8 December 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Christmas Social
Stargazing near Swindon

For more detrails please see Noticeboard

Lacock Stargazing Nights
In the field at the back of the Red Lion pub in the centre of Lacock

Organised by Wiltshire Astronomical Society, Swindon Stargazers always welcome
Meetings are organised on various dates - SEE WEBSITE